Easter eggs

This is not a great picture as we don't want to get too close to this nest, but aren't these eggs beautiful? It's at my mums house and she is so chuffed with it. I will keep you posted as to how they are getting on.

Busy day. Spent yesterday afternoon with my friend M who is helping me to make a dress pattern. As I was out at a lovely meal last night I have a lot of homework to do this evening in prep for our next session tomorrow.

We spent this afternoon at the allotment and just as we were packing up to come home a trailer full of horse muck arrived. So we stayed longer to barrow some up to our plot - arms feel like jelly now. We have the first of our rhubarb this evening in a rhubarb tarte tatin - delicious.

Happy Easter everyone. xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.