Pink Bicycle Girl

By angelahen

My day

This sums up my day - well after I had replenished my mums pantry.

I made bakewell slice, reading the recipe I decided (in my wisdom, ignoring forgetting that this was a tried and tested Mary Berry recipe) that almond essence would not be enough. So I added ground almonds. Resulting in quite a heavy sponge - but it tasted nice. Well we all ate it. But saying that cake does not last long in this house.

The hens have laid their hearts out this week and having a glut of eggs I decided to make lemon curd. I will enjoy this on my toast tomorrow morning

In between above I finished my book. At one point I sat down with a cup of tea, a hankie - I knew it was going to sad - already had a wee greet this morning reading it, and enjoyed the end.

So a thoroughly lovely day - much better than yesterday!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.