Roses and peonies

I picked 4 peonies last week and they are starting to fall. It looks like rain so I have picked another four today. They are big fluffy balls of petals, so beautiful. The white rose in the blip is 6” wide. It is a very tall variety called Elina. 

I don’t know the name of the peony, I wonder if anyone in blipland recognises it? 

This morning I decided to research all the candidates in our local council elections coming up soon. Our current council is not very popular and there are no less than 68 individuals vying for 9 positions. I didn’t know a lot of the candidates but have eliminated quite a few which makes the task a bit easier. There has been infighting and the old Mayor is in trouble with alleged activities which I won’t go into. Honestly,  power and money makes people go a little bit crazy at times. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.