Autumn at its Best

I love the Autumn colors of red/Orange; we still have a few trees with a few beautiful leaves in our neighborhood. The sun shining through the leaves was appealing to me. 

By the way, my Covid test was negative, and the results were sent directly to the hospital since it was their site that did the testing. 

I didn't put all the paperwork together because I was worried about my surgery; I had meant to get it all put together for a long time, and I finally got around to it. It feels good to have all the vital information in a binder for easy access if and when needed. 

My daughter helped me get my system for protecting my tender Pineapple Sage and Black & Blue Salvia safe if we have temperatures below freezing. Cold nights are not forecasted, but I don't want to be hobbling on my new hip when the forecast changes. She also helped me by moving things I couldn't move and sorting out more of my clothes. I heard a lot of, "Yes, give that away." I tend to save things forever, and it feels good to have a less crowded closet. I am grateful.





 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.