Ironman hero

I took a few hundred photos of the Africa Ironman today. The cyclists came through our village, the first part of their circuit was with the strong easterly wind, and they zoomed through, the second circuit into it, and we could see the difference in speed!
I battled with panning today - I'm clearly out of practice. 
This disabled cyclist deserves to be my blip today - what an amazing person to be undertaking this major triathlon. I hope he can finish , after the cycle is a 40km run, and the wind is getting stronger by the minute.
The extras are my attempt at panning (the only reasonable one out of hundreds), welcome coffee from my neighbour as we cheered and clapped (exhausting!!) and a footwear shot , one of many colourful combinations.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.