Ouch

I’ve got relatively long fine hair. Years ago hairdressers used to tell me my hair was really thick but it was only when I moved to Gloucestershire and met really good hairdresser that explained to me that it appeared thick but actually it was incredibly fine and I just had absolutely tons and tons of it, in terms of hair follicles/ hair strands per cm2. That suddenly made sense.

I’ve not been to the hairdresser since before the first lockdown and I’ve become more more reliant on giving it a deep conditioning treatments. I gave it one such treatment this evening and although it felt smooth afterwards I had created an unintended monster, loads of tangles, loads of micro knots. I’ve had to use a tangle comb which has been quite painful at times, leave in conditioner spray, a pair of very sharp scissors! I’ve managed to cut off so much hair I think it might block the loo by trying to flush it away so I’ve had to put it in the bin instead! What a nightmare I think a trip to the hairdressers is now long overdue.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.