Persian love cake

A bit dark around the edges but I got away with it just. Next time I’ll reduce the heat a bit at the start and refine how much syrup I use.

Did some essential gardening so that the garden bin is full for its last emptying of the year. A bit of a smelly job as I’m sure some of the rain had started making the straw like waste into a kind of silage.

Miserable weather all afternoon but I managed to spot a bit of the house exterior that needed rat proofing. Thank goodness for wire wool!

Spending the afternoon watching Jason and the Argonauts whilst I do a bit of prep for tomorrow. Very amusing as I’ve not seen it for years.

Found some of my oxtail soup in the freezer and had it with the homemade walnut bread this afternoon (magic). Now starting to think potato and leek may be my next experiment given I’ve some home grown potatoes to use up. Do soup potatoes freeze well though???

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.