Light through leaves.

I’ve been gardening this morning. Sorting out things in the front garden as we have some work about to begin there tomorrow morning.
The hedge by the pavement is not in good shape in places and encroaches quite a bit over the edge.
This time instead of it being clipped in our annual tree and hedge pruning next week, it will be taken out altogether.
The grandchildren are coming in a bit so their parents can put up blinds in their bedroom windows in their house.
They’ll probably stay for tea.
It’s a beautifully bright day with a chilly breeze, and sharp colours.
I saw these leaves on the back garden path as I was taking my gardening tools back to the shed near the summerhouse.
I had to get down low to take the photo, and thankfully managed to get up once again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.