Mute Swan - 88

We went for a walk in Marbury Country Park this morning. I had hoped to photograph the tufted duck but they were a bit too far away. This mute swan was much more obliging. 

This is my 7th year anniversary blip and I find it amazing that I have managed to keep it up. I really appreciate the encouragement everyone has given over the years and it is always a pleasure to read your comments. It is also been wonderful to see what other people are doing on a day to day basis around this country and abroad and it has been especially lovely to meet several blippers in person and convert virtual friends into real friends.

I like to think I provide a varied journal so you can't predict what I will blip from day to day but apologies if you think there are too many birds/football/geocaching/canal bridges photos :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.