Bridge 8 - Middlewich Branch

It is my 8th year anniversary blip today. It is hard to believe that I started blipping that long ago. Time seems to be going very quickly.

I had intended making a bit of effort today but the weather forecast put paid to our plans to visit Martin Mere. I have therefore resorted to Plan B with an appropriate canal bridge to mark 8 years. I haven't done one for ages and this is Nanney's Bridge on the Middlewich branch of the Shropshire Union canal.

I thought it would be appropriate to have a photo from one of my many series for an anniversary blip. I like to think there is plenty of variety in the subject matter so you never know what to expect from day to day (although there is little chance of seeing a cat or flower). If you are hoping for a bird/football/geocaching/current book/extras related photo for my anniversary then apologies. It is canal bridge day today :) 

Thanks everyone for all your support, positivity and lovely comments over the years. This is a wonderful site and I like to think I have made many friends . I have been fortunate to meet a few of you over the years which has been a real treat and I will continue to plough on. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.