Eight . .

years apparently!  I had of course forgotten so didn't really make a special blip. Ooops.
However, today Terrri and I went to support a couple of our Club members who were displaying some of their wonderful photographs of life in Rural Romania.  They've been out there three times, with a guide, and visited very rural villages and farms where life is still as it was in the 1800's.  A very hard existence, but most of those they photographed were well into retirement age (by our standards) and continued to live and enjoy/endure their lives, saying "If I stop working who will look after this farm?" Grandparents look after grandchildren so parents can try to find work elsewhere. A humbling experience. 
We then went for a short walk in a local forest where I took this autumnal carpet. I found a seed head that appeared to make a "b" for Blipfoto so have tacked it into the corner with the 2950 to remind me of the day! 
Sunshine - but very cold out today. Time for gloves and hat methinks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.