Pudsey Bear biccies

A horrid sore throat, & snuffles, rang Mum, got her shopping list, did her shop first at the Coop ,then filled up with petrol at Trago's, £1.39.9 per litre, the cheapest around, back to Mum's I passed the shopping in not wanting her to catch my germs, (I think I got this from Sandy - inevitable), collected Indie, walker her around the heath, then headed home. Stopped in Chudleigh to buy dog bix from the pet shop - CLOSED. Parked by the Salvation Army collection bin which is obviously full as there were so many bags dumped beside it. Rang the help line printed on the side of the bin. Answerphone service ... blah blah blah ... They have suspended local collections due to the Covid pandemic. What a pity that all those bags of clothing are probably going to be saturated & no good to anyone. :-(
Hubby is on antibiotics for chest infection, I'm all snuffly but taking Paracetemol, it's only a sore throat, THEN while eating lunch one of my front teeth, (a crown) falls out. ARGH!!! I now need to find a NHS dentist locally, well they are rarer than hen's teeth. The only way it seems that you can get to see a NHS dentist is if you are referred. Referred by who??? That will be my priority on Monday morning. I had to pay £500 for two fillings and 3 x rays 2 months ago. It would have been cheaper for me to fly to Thailand visit a dentist and fly back again ............... well, slight exaggeration. And Pre Covid obviously. :-)
The doorbell rang,  & there was Jasper, & mum, Hayley with a tray of Pudsey Bear biscuits. Doing the rounds. A day late so did'nt want a donation, just visiting the neighbours. A lovely gesture. 
Strictly ............. Tom & Amy .......... boring. Think they will go tomorrow night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.