The Sunday haul

I've been walking along a stretch of pavement parralel to a piece of land belonging to the local clay company for a long time, every time I've passed I've been saddened & disgusted by the laziness of human beings throwing their drink cans, bottles, sandwich wrappers etc. on the grass verge and over the wire fence into the land beyond. Yesterday a local company were replacing the fencing, so as I walked passed this morning on way back from walking Indie, & noticed the fence was'nt complete decided it would be an ideal opportunity to grab some bags & Mum's garden hoe, perfect for oiking out rubbish from the undergrowth & get stuck in. I drove up, parked, then methodically worked my way along scrambling through brambles, fallen branches, & undergrowth. I'd just completed the clean up, lifted the bags, glass bottles in one, plastic plus sweet wrappers the other, tv, dvd player, & plastic crate over the fence when the heavens opened. I had to leave the collection on the grass verge and head home.
This afternoon I drove back, loaded up the car, and headed back. I now have to drive to the recycle centre to dispose of the electrical goods, which annoys me slightly, as that is what the lazy morons should have done. The recycle centre is free, it's 5 miles away. What is wrong with these people. Grhhhhhh!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.