Kipsie

By Kipsie

Thankful

that my treatment was a success, & eternally grateful to the staff of the NHS for their amazing support throughout the whole journey.
Mum had the contents of a sideboard drawer on the dining table when I arrived back from walking Indie, this programme amongst it.
Ben & his mate were at Mum's replacing the rotten gate post when I arrived so that was a relief. Another job that can be ticked off in the next couple of days.
I messaged my brother, & niece, asking if one of them could come and set Mum's latest simple OAP tv remote up. Delegate!!!
Hubby had a physiotherapy appointment at Newton Abbot hospital at 2pm so dropped him off then got the car washed at Tesco's. What a waste of £6 Always a little apprehensive about car washes, won't be a concern of mine in the future. It will be a bucket of soapy water & sponge if I've got anything to do with the task.
Mum's new debit card arrived with me as POA so that was quicker than I anticipated. Great result.
Made a quiche while the oven was on cooking the ribs for dinner. Pastry scraps made mincemeat tarts. :-) Baked a tray of butternut squash for Indie to add to her meals.
Hubby thought he had nurse appointment at 18.50 at surgery this evening. Written on the calendar incorrectly. Ops! 18.40 tomorrow evening. His error not mine, thankfully.
Thanks to Carolina for hosting Mono Monday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.