Kipsie

By Kipsie

Phew!

Emailed my cousin to arrange a catch up as Mum seems fixated on seeing them.
Walked up to fetch newspaper
Gate post finished, gate rehung. Result!
Walked Indie, took a large supermarket carrier bag to pick up the glass bottles discarded on a piece of the heath. Tucked them inside a gate so that I could nip back with the car to collect them. Too heavy to carry all the way home.
Walking back into the village, Melvyn got off the bus. A regular in the Anchor years ago, not your average village pub regular I have to say. I have spotted him in the village on rare occasions while in my car, but it must be 50 years since he's seen me. It took him a minute to recognise me, then it clicked. We had a lovely chat, he asked after Mum, his parting sentence... "It's made my day seeing you"
Received a message from landlord. I have made 3 monthly rent payments in November. That's me attempting to increase the monthly rental with on-line banking. Drat!!! Sorted with a couple of mail chats.
Coffee & Danish with Mum then 2 hours gardening together. Pansies & bulbs planted. Michaelmas daisies cut back. I creosoted the gate posts. Messaged Ben re payment. Angry phone call from hubby. Where was I?
Home to sulky husband. Very quiet lunch.
Up the allotment, lifted the last carrots & beetroot. Prepped the ground for broad bean plants. Lifted the coriander plants, harvesting the seed. (Tiny Tuesday Blip subject). Picked mint for dinner. Taxied hubby to pub on my way home.
Prepping dinner when my niece rang. She was at Mum's with her 2 little girls to tune in the new remote. Only problem was.... the present remote couldn't be found anywhere, so no tv. She looked everywhere, Mum did'nt know where it was. Task abandoned. Another job for me tomorrow morning.
Hubby has an appointment at N. A hospital tomorrow, an overlooked sms, so not on the calendar. Change of plans for me tomorrow as I had planned to meet Jorgiesmum for coffee.
Reply from my cousin re catch up. Not straightforward.
Watched Masterchef the Professionals alone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.