Smile

When I opened the curtains I thought I had my Blip sorted (there was just something about I liked it) - but I took a couple of reflections on the surface of the pond ..... just in case.

I started doing another Burr Elm bowl  but am having to do it on the small lathe as the glue I ordered on Friday for the other bowl on the big lathe failed to turn up. That was annoying enough - but they later updated their tracking system and it turns out they haven't even sent it out from their warehouse. Even worse it the bit they tacked on.... If it hasn't arrived in 3 days contact up and we will refund your money. Obviously it isn't coming.
So I have ordered some from another supplier but it will be Monday or Tuesday before it arrives. 
What a pain in the backside.

I got a phone call from Mrs Mac mid morning inviting SWMBO and I to the pub for lunch with Castors who had been up for a concert last night.
It sounded like a plan - so I nipped down to the playing fields and picked a load of Sloe berries which I split into 2 bags, printed off a couple of sheets of instructions (which I laminated so there are no excuses) on how to make Sloe Gin (since the two ladies are both Gin drinkers) and selected bits of wood for Castors and both Mr & Mrs Mac.
It was a good lunch and lots of laughs - really good to see Castors too.

The Blip is the waitress taking a picture of us all for Castors.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.