RegardsFromEdin

By RegardsFromEdin

Dean Bridge

It was a fine morning for a run -  7 degrees but bright and sunny.  I had on a double top layer, long tights for the first time this winter as well as my hat and gloves - I was never tempted to remove any item!  I did one of my usual running routes in reverse this morning which took me over the Dean Bridge and back via the Modern Art Gallery.  Who can resist stopping to admire the view from the Dean Bridge - over the Dean Village and Water of  Leith to Rhema Church on the corner of Belgrave Crescent. 

Up town late this afternoon to tackle some of my festive shopping - it was very busy.  The Christmas Market in East Princes Street Gardens had plenty of people milling about.  The ferris wheel was in action.  The Remembrance Garden has been dismantled and replaced by rides either side of the Scott Monument.  Apparently there are 62 stalls and 4 attractions in East Princes Street Gardens and 15 stalls and 11 attractions in West Princes Street Gardens. 

I walked home via George Street.   The ice rink (called Lidl on Ice!) takes up the whole block between Castle Street and South Charlotte Square.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.