Sunshine (Day 2388)

After the morning woofer walk, and with the weather better than forecast, my beautiful wife took me through to Stromness for some.much needed horse time. It was cold, but when we finally got out of the wind, I really enjoyed the ride. It seems a long time since I last saw George and he has turned into a bit of a furry monster. His winter coat is growing thick and fast.
Home for lunch, then out with Sigyn in the sunshine at Lyde. The wind had dropped away in there was a vague hint of warmth in the sunshine.
Later, as HV got ready to go to work, I investigated a problem with my pipe freezing machine. It stopped working yesterday and I was hoping to be able to sort it. Sadly it is dead, but it has served me well in the 8 or 9 years I have had it, and it has helped me out in some sticky situations. As it is now out of production I spent a while searching online for a suitable replacement. Hopefully the new one will arrive before I find myself needing it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.