Fading light (Day 2753)

Just for the hell of it, I had a day off today. Obviously that meant getting up and taking Sigyn out for a wander before dawn. I was quite surprised that there had been frost overnight.
Back at home I got stuff sorted out, then emptied the van and headed to town to collect a load of pellets for the boiler. I dropped them off at home and returned to town for another load and some other stuff. After unloading again, and an early lunch I took Sigyn for another wander. We were lucky and escaped the rain.
With Sigyn settled at home again, I collected together some tools and stuff and headed to the horses. There isn't a water supply in the field, but across the road there is a tap, which has been broken for years. Having been given permission to use the tap, I changed it for a new one. Next on the list was fitting a solar charger to the quad bike, which was far easier than expected.
I did my best to get a selfie while George gently poked me with his tiny little nose, but it didn't really work. The view along the road came out much better.
Back home before my beautiful wife who has spent the day doing hoss pedicures.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.