Accidental (Day 2754)

Back to work this morning and a return to a bathroom I was last at a month ago. Extra work while I was there the first time meant I didn't get the room finished, so it was time to get along and make some progress. 
The plan for the day was to get the wet wall panelling finished off. I wasn't looking forward to doing it. It has to run to the same height as all the old wet wall and into a window alcove. Both sides of the alcove needed to be panelled, but the tops of them are about two inches higher than the wet wall in the rest of the room. The wet wall has a brickwork style fake tile pattern on it, and I spent far too long getting the lines to all line up and for the pattern to "work" properly. Of course, the sides of the window aren't straight, but run in at an angle, which meant chamfering the back of the panelling so it all fitted together. I got most of it done, and the customer seems reasonably pleased, but I have run out of wet wall and I have to wait for him to make up his mind on how he wants stuff to look. Back there tomorrow for more fun and games.
Best bit of the day was getting home to my beautiful wife.
Today's blip is the result of not checking the camera settings before taking a pic. I hadn't meant to take a mono shot, but I quite liked the accidental effect

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.