Moon Morning

It’s been one of those lovely autumn days. Cold but bright.

I took the blip just before making our first cup of tea of the day.

Three extras.

Before breakfast I went out for a short walk. A nuthatch was determinedly hammering something it had wedged into a crack in a branch. It was constantly moving around, focussed on the task.

After breakfast and a bit of a read, we went for a morning walk - a circular route from Yealand Storrs. I took shots of fab views, but like the extra as we walked through the woodland.

And then finally a mid afternoon trip to Leighton Moss to watch the starlings going to roost. I love reedbeds, especially in this sort of evening light. Lesson for the future - if watching tens of thousands of starlings going to roost, wear a hat. I had to wash my hair once we had returned home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.