Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

I knew I had to fix my patio for the winter today. Winter will be coming tomorrow, and well… it started snowing while I was out trying to move things around and pack things up. The white large thing, looking kind of a spiders nest, is my strawberry plants. I cut them down, saved the newest green leaves, filled every area with soil (it’s like a tower of planters, 3 of them) and then made a cocoon with fibre cloth. Did the same with my wild strawberry plants, but they are more shelterd so less fiber cloth. I still have things to take care of, but nothing that can’t wait. So nice to finally get this done! Even though it looks…I don’t know…like a mess and a pile of stuff in plastic bags.
Next season will be easier. At least I hope I’ll have the new home built greenhouse in place, and a storage place for pots and stuff.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.