Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Before I went outside today, I had a chatt with the bus company because I payed for a ticket while still having a valid one on my way home. The woman in the chatt kept saying that it was a misunderstanding between me and the driver, but everything she said I should've done, I had done. So she said the driver was new. I didn't like that she blamed the driver. We've both done what we should do, and I blame the machine for not 'seeing' that the ticket was valid stil. Finally she offered to send a document so I can get my ticket fair back. Yes, please. It's not a lot of money, but every drop counts.
Then I emailed my contact at the employment agency, telling him about my meeting on Saturday, with my former boss at the greenhouse. He told me that my place in the queue menas that I've got months before getting a place. He'll call me tomorrow to tell me about the new routines and what's expected of me (I guess). So... no greenhouse at the moment.
Frosty ground outside and cold. I packed up the patio right on time. When I came back from my trip outside, I took part of a fir stem inside. I will saw it in pieces for a project when it has dried up a bit.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.