Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

I’ve gotten stuff done today. Talked with our caretaker about the cold appartment. After some talking we deceded he’d come tomorrow to check the temperature inside. Then I started to ponder a bit… I get easily chilled so perhaps it’s me and not the temperature… I know now how to manage the thermostate and that it’s on warm now. I called the caretaker and told him it wasn’t necessary for him to come, and my thoughts. I do trust him, he knows what he’s doing and he’s good at his job. I told him that too. I feel sometimes you need to give people cred and feedback for their good job.
He told me to give the thermostate time to warm the apartment and get intouch if the problem continued.
Then my contact at the employment agency called. He was home sick, but called me anyway. I got good news. There were changed rutines but I’m in the clear and will get a place of practice in a couple of months. And, I know he wants what’s best for me.
I found my cozy slippers and they are perfect on my chilly floors. Extra warm with knitted socks. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.