Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

I did some much needed errands today around the shopping center close by. I bought some battery driven lights at Dollar Store. I was planning to buy two of these, but I thought I'd see how it looks before spending more money there. I also fell for 5 larger red bells. 4 are now hung in my large black chandelier (the one I found in our garage room a long time ago, still hanging in the hallway). They will be accompanies by Christmas bulbs of different shapes and colours. Hopefully I can find some battery lights for it too. 
I also found, but will buy later, animal shaped gingerbread moulds. If my cousin, his wife and their two kids, can't come home for Christmas, I'm making a small Christmas parcel with the moulds and the recipe for my gingerbread dough, and send it too them in Germany. I might find something else to put in there too. 
Then I wandered around in the super market. I think I chose the right time of day. The super market has sent out an email with information on when, during the day, there were many shopping, and less shopping, during last week. They ask us to shop alone to lessen the crowd. I went to look at the Christmas flowers. There's one I want to buy before next Sunday, and then I'll hopefully buy the rest at my old work place. I got my tea and other groceries and went home.
As I was wandering home in the sunshine, I saw this path and the golden grass. That had to be my blip for today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.