Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

And finished with page 2 from last weeks mixed media challenge. Crayons, puzzle shaped pieces, books pages, favourite animal, using stencils and bubble plastic. I don't have dies, and die cutting machine,  in different shapes so I got my gingerbread mould, shaped like a puzzle piece, out and started to trace it many times on a paper. Then I cut them out, pieced them together and painted them. Then I used stamps on them, while put together. First, though, I drew an autumn scene with crayons, thinking I would use a bird as favourite animal (I have so many, so it was difficult to choose!). Then I thought that butterflies and bees are more on topp of my list and decided for butterflies... What to do then, with my autumn scene?? Well, I thought I'd make a page that mimics the weather outside (kind of), this autumn/winter month, and then put my pieces of puzzle, with spring and butterfly stamps. Paint the book page pieces, glue them and the butterfly down, and finally glue the words I wrote down too. The bubble plastic is the irregular blobs here and there. The page was very white when I was almost finished, so before I glued the words down I used blue distress oxide around the sides and around the puzzle pieces. In the end I was happy with it!
I still cough... a different cough I think, but it's almost quiet during night time, so at least I can sleep. The other medicine I got, also have cough as a side effect, but I hope this will go away like a normal side effect and not linger for ever... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.