Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Another junk journal, for a December challenge. It’s made from an old table cloth I got from a friend. It has holes in it so she was going to throw it away. It’s in two pieces, one nice and one with holes, and has been in a drawer for many years. It had to be a part of this project. The journal is made from part of a paper bag, covered in the fabric.
I spent part of my day writing angry emails (in English) to a company based in USA. It’s such a long story with me ordering an item, via a Swedish company, getting a customer fee notice, turning that parcle away since there were no extra fees involved in my order and I had no idea wat that parcle contained, getting information too late from the USA based company about some code for customer service, having to wait until the return was registred and having several conversations with the Swedish based company and the invoice company… Not hearing anything from the USA based company and when I did (finally) they say that they were sorry to hear I didn’t get my parcel. I exploded… Finally, after a couple of angry emails from me, they looked for the parcle and registred it as returned. After two months… I’m never ever ever ordering anything from them again! But, now it’s done and I don’t have to think about it any more.
Rant over. :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.