Sunset

Late night last night since I did not finish work until 12.30 AM. The night started slow, got busy for a while and then went dead, so we chatted and drank tea for a while before getting on with the cleaning up. I was away on time.

We had a couple of drinks before bed to round off the week so it was quite a late night leading to a late start today. Nothing much spoiling this morning - it was good to have some time to relax for a while before making staggered lunches of chilli for Zeph then Grace whilst Brian attended his optician appointment.

Once he was home we headed over to Retford to visit Jeri and the family. On the way I took this shot of the sun going down over the fields.

Jeri's turned the house into a Christmas Wonderland already - it looks beautiful! I'd have taken some shots but my battery was flat. Next time will be more seasonal anyway! We watched football on TV and ate lasagne and cookies! A lovely afternoon/evening.

Home via work where I had once again left my phone! I really must learn to put it away before the end of the night. 

Minstrel has been really playful today. Don't think his leg can be much of an issue!

Off now to watch a bit more Squid Game!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.