Photogen

By Photogen

Clyde Expressway and Transport Museum

Today I headed into the Apple Store In Glasgow to retrieve my MacBook Pro which had been refusing to save anything. The fault turned out to be connected with my Seagate external hard drive and a 'little conflict', which was easily fixed once this was identified. The three year warranty covered this. I also got my phone battery renewed and everything backed up. It is great service provided by Apple if you live near a shop and means you don't waste time making futile attempts to fix things. You can book a one-to-one session when you pick up your machine and check out that you are operating your programmes properly and learn even better ways of using your Mac well.

On the way home in the train I took a contre-jour shot looking south as we travelled close to the Clyde Expressway. Contre-jour produces backlighting of the subject which causes a stronger contrast between light and dark, and emphasizes lines and shapes. I think this worked well with the road lanes and the jagged peaks and troughs of the roof of the Riverside Transport Museum (on the left) - one of Glasgow's new iconic buildings to appear on the banks of the River Clyde, where the Kelvin joins the main river. It was luck that a little silver car was in the frame to supply a foreground highlight, and a couple (pushing a pram I think) are silhouetted against the water providing a human touch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.