dreaming

By dreaming

A celebration

Today's family gathering was a celebration of my younger niece, Sarah, who received three job offers this week and chose one with a six figure salary and great benefits.  The other great news was that Sarah and Nick have just found and bought a townhouse in West Seattle.  Given that they were just married in August, it's been a whirlwind of happy change and we are all just delighted.

The boys were very active today, and I discovered that Sam knows my name!  The boys walked around giving balls and toys to everyone in the room, spent a bit of time reading (see Extra), and threw balls down the stairs.  They hung out with Doug, their favorite person,   I got to hold each of them on my lap for a short while, reading.  Dinner was pork and bean burritos, delicious, and fish sticks for the boys.

All in all a lovely day and we'll be getting together again on Thursday at Manda's home for Thanksgiving.  I'm looking forward to that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.