All laced up

I've worked pretty hard to:
(a) lose weight
(b) Make my own Victorian Costume
(c) look the part.

The Rower is getting skilled at lacing me up, making sure that all fits as it should.  Problem is that I really have lost weight, and all three of my corsets are verging on the larger size.  I don't want to buy a fourth, so will work out how I can diminish the size of the biggest one I have.  Luckily they aren't expensive so not a lot is lost if I wreck it.

Do not mock!  These corsets are remarkably comfortable, and as I've been suffering with quite a sore back for the past few weeks, the corset provided real support during the very long day at Old Government House.  As the Rower will have told you, we celebrated the 60th Anniversary of the House being opened as a Museum, and I can tell you it was the best of days.  The event was attend by all the hierarchy of the Department of Water & The Environment (they own us), as well as the local Mayor and the local politician.

The Rower's speech was very well received and applauded by all.

We had SUCH  a good time.  And there is a short video is already on the OGH Facebook page.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.