Me Chatting to the PM of Oz

Well, what a surprise.  I got a call from the office of local Federal Member for Boothby yesterday apologising for the short notice, but would the Rower and I like to join Nicolle Flint for morning tea today - she was expecting a senior member of government to visit the electorate.

Well, what a surprise.  It turned out to be the Prime Minster, Scott Morrison.

Well, what a surprise - I decided to get dressed up in my Victorian outfit to celebrate the occasion.  And I'm so glad I did.  To quote my late lamented Grandfather, I got all of a tiswas.  Well, not really - I'm long past the stage of being blinded by glamour.

But it was a lot of fun - I'm glad we were invited, because there were only about 30-40 people there at most, so a very select gathering of volunteer hierarchy from the various Adelaide groups.

I saw Prince Phillip once from a distance when I was about 7 years old, but it doesn't really compare with the shaking of a Prime Ministerial hand.  Definitely a first.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.