Clouded Sulphur ...

... in November!?!

R felt well enough for a quick walk today so off we went to Housenick Memorial park after lunch.  It was nice and sunny at this time but we knew that clouds were expected later on.  We could see the cloud bank coming in as we were leaving.

Speaking of leaving the park ... unbelievably I spotted this Clouded Sulphur flitting along as we were on our way to the parking lot.  I stalked it until it landed on these dried up leaves.  Not only was I surprised to see it at the end of November but I was surprised that I was able to get photographic proof!  This is probably the latest we have ever seen a butterfly of any kind ... at least that I can remember!

I spent the rest of the day doing laundry, watching football (American style!), reading and just plain relaxing!

I've backblipped for yesterday if you'd like to have a look. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.