Frosty Morning

Moving out day and as with most places in these Covid safe times we had to be out by 10 am. We did a lot of prep and packing yesterday so it was quite simple. I'd taken my bike up with me packed inside the van with the front wheel off so that had to go in once a few bits were inside. I found that using a rubber bungee to secure it to a post that takes the table did a good job. I didn't actually use the bike because I wasn't all that happy about the local roads. There wasn't too much opportunity with the short days either. 

We left about 9.30 and we were home shortly after 2 having had a smooth journey with no delays. We managed to stop at Gloucester Farm Shop services going up and coming back. It's much nicer than the unWelcome Break etc places. We've collected Cato from his holiday home and he's happily curled up on my lap now. He does want to go out but his catflap is locked until tomorrow.

There was quite a hard frost overnight and I nipped round to the carp pond for a quick blip of the frost reeds. A good break but it's nice to be home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.