Brisk

……………described the weather perfectly today and this is as candid as my day got!

I had intended to pop over to Berwick to see if I could get a walk in Covid booster today but tried ringing my consultant first. The phone lines were both busy so I opted to stay home and keep trying. I finally spoke to his secretary this afternoon who says he did ring but got my voicemail…which is strange since I don’t have it set up! However there is a letter coming out to me apparently so I’ll see what that says when it arrives! 

Moving over the border has brought some difficulties…I can’t book my booster online as my first two jabs aren’t recognised and the phone line staff can’t override the system so I have to go to a walk in centre. I’ve been invited for breast screening but need to go to Newcastle which is at least a 21/2 hour round trip…apparently the mobile unit made its visit up north earlier this year and won’t be back for another 3 years! Looks like a train trip south will have to be made.

A late afternoon walk along the beach and prom at high tide just as the sun was setting. It’s a pity there’s no west facing view point as the skies lit up beautifully over the village as I walked back.

Thanks to Carolina for hosting Mono Monday this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.