Tiny Tuesday

After a wet start things did brighten a little bit…but it kept being intermittently damp so I’ve not crossed the threshold except to go to the bin! I will be going to camera club later though. I managed to beat the printer into submission last night…or more correctly submitted to turning the laptop on to do the job. I’d bought some expensive photo rag paper to print a teddy bear shot onto and it worked really well…and as it doesn’t have a right and wrong side I was able to reuse the failed shot from Sunday which was a bonus.

Most of today has been spent sorting out the craft/office area of my bedroom. I cleared the desk and managed to set up my old PC which thankfully worked once switched on but oh my word it’s slow! Quite a few boxes emptied and I’ll get some more done tomorrow when my consignment of magazine files arrive in which I’m going to store my card stock.

Yesterday I paid a quick visit to Homebase to buy some bolts and whilst there picked up another picture hanging kit since mine hadn’t yet made its presence known…guess what I came across today, so now I’ve got two!

Todays blip is a tiny thimble…it barely fits on my pinky finger! Before I was married I was an avid digitabulist and have about 1000 of them boxed up. This one was bought to commemorate the birth of my eldest son in 1990, hence why it’s sitting in the little china crib. Made of silver (and very much in need of a clean) it has his name engraved on it and I’m sure if you look through the peep hole on top you can see his date of birth. I’ll be getting rid of most of my collection but this one is staying in my china cabinet.

Thanks to davidc for hosting Tiny Tuesday this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.