Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Southmead Hospital

A very long day today.  Mr T had to be ready for 08:10 but didn’t get picked up until 09:30.  The doctor was very good, and I think we had about 60-90 minutes.  Then he had to wait for a memory test which he did find really hard, and he does disengage from those when he can’t get anything right.  We didn’t get picked up to go home until 15:30 and he was so tired, he wanted to lie down and is sound asleep.

The outcome wasn’t a surprise, and almost a positive thing as he will now finally get the support he should have had all year.  The CT scan had shown he’d had a small stroke which I’m pretty certain was August 2020, Dementia with Lewy bodies and Charles Bonnet system.  Unfortunately these are all impacting the same area of the brain and making his needs more complex.The doctor said she would reflect this in her letter to help me with the CHC appeal. He did get a little bit upset, but as he always does, picks himself up (metaphorically) and carries on.  Well not today as he was so tired he very much needed a lie down and is sound asleep.  

I feel sad for the time that we have lost, and not having the support at the start of the year when we needed it the most.

We were in a separate building from the main hospital today.  I was drawn by the light at the top (more visible in my extra), but I did like the key line effect too so decided to make that the main Blip.

Thank you for all the votes yesterday.  I had initially bought the velvet crush to create a harmonious colour scheme.  On a cloudy day it lacked the oomph of the blue.  I tried the blue with a split complementary colour scheme of pink, blue and yellow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.