Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Lying down on the job

Today it was my turn to redress the "unequal distribution of labour".  The damp problem has - we hope and believe - been sorted by a relatively simple job of clearing back the earth, which was impinging above a possibly not very effective damp proof course, from outside and creating a ditch.  W then tidied up the wall and glued the skirting back on.  Then it was my turn to touch up the paint - except that the paintwork has faded so much since it was applied in November 2016 that the touching up stuck out like a sore thumb, and I had to paint the whole wall.  I can't kneel to do the low work - the only way is to sit or lie down.

Photo courtesy of W, of course.

So no flute playing or sewing for me today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.