Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Red

The Japanese maple in my yard (that was started as a little seedling by a friend of mine many years ago) is finally showing its true fall colors.   I don't think it has ever been this red before.   Maybe just a little.    I am watching it during the day to see what it looks like in the different light.    But the way the sun is now, it only gets full sun or just a tiny but of late afternoon light.  

I realized I took very little photos with the camera while we were in Colorado so I did not have many to clean up.    Now I just need to get the keepers off the phone to the computer...which is not working properly but I think I have it figured out.  Maybe.  

A little rain this morning (which made this subdued red colors) with some afternoon sun.   Had a walk with the dog but she did not want to go far.  

Have a good week Blippers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.