Pick of the Crop

A redwing picking the juicy fruits from the hedgerow.

With the setting sun turning a beautiful yellowy gold I headed off into the hills. The hedges were flooded with plump red hawthorn berries and the redwings and fieldfares were making the most of this bonanza.

Using the car as a hide it was a question of finding a spot to pull over and wait - which I did. 

I think I must have pressed an odd button on my Adobe Bridge programme or something as it wouldn't let me edit the RAW pictures - any of them. Even going into their 'Help' mode didn't actually help rectify anything at all and in the end I had to take the Raw file out of Bridge onto the desktop. A little worried about the next batch tomorrow as this has taken me all evening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.