Late Fisher

Crawling home at a very slow pace by way of my kingfisher of this morning I peered through the gloom into the pond and he was there. Sitting very unconcerned that a car had then pulled up on the verge, window down and lens balanced on a beanbag with a few cars going past wondering what I was up to too! 

He had had his moment to shine and turned it down earlier as I sat on my camp stool, hidden possibly in the shrubbery ...

Kit on my back I walked to his perch and the usual suspects were there: I clocked balaclava guy nearly in his usual place opposite and WG (weird guy) right in front of me in the process of gluing a new perch together which looked fab in the first instance then as the minutes ticked by it leaned then plummeted into the water which was a pity as it was a good call. He had come armed though: out came the photographs dating back some time all individually laminated. 

Where the hell was that kingfisher?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.