Trees

I got up far too early and was going to go back to bed, but decided to make a pot of soup.  Once that was cooking and the washing machine was on yet again, I baked double chocolate cookies and a vanilla cake, and somewhere in all that I fitted in a run – just over six miles.  It was a lovely morning for a run, not as windy as it has been, bright but chilly.  I thought I should have had an extra layer on, but once I got going I warmed up.   I was back in time to make sure BB got off to help at mini rugby.  Meanwhile TT had his shorts on, and was gardening.  He potted up some planters with bulbs and violas.
 
After lunch BB had a football match.  I went out for a walk and TT went to watch the football.  I walked round by the football pitches on my way back, but it looked like the game had just finished so I kept walking.  They were both drinking hot chocolate to warm up when I got in.  TT was on tea, and I was on the ironing.  I did watch some mindless TV which helped to pass the time. 
 
Later TT Facetimed his mum and I called my mum and dad before watching Miriam and Alan: Lost in Scotland.  And then it was time for bed and the delight of starting a new book.
 
I love looking up at the shapes of trees when their branches are revealed in winter.  They often remind me of neurons.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.