Transcendence

Phase 1 Day 25. First workout, two liters, reading, ice cold bath and a few tasks are done. Though it doesn't sound like a lot and though it sounds simple, there were a lot of days before 75 Hard when just taking a bath was an accomplishment in itself. These days, am battling old demons of self doubt and hyper sensitivity but always doing my best to overcome and not dwell. I should be able to accept and acknowledge that I am not my thoughts rather I am my decisions and actions. Also, although I am not perfect, and will never be, I should celebrate how every time I see a mistake I work hard on correcting it, enduring growth pains along the way.
***
This morning, a memory of my first shoot as a wedding photographer showed up in Timehop. I told B I would have shared it and tagged the couple but I felt a tinge of sadness when I learned that they have unfollowed me on social media. He said I should not really let it affect me. They were clients and not friends (and thus, I will still share their photos because the captured moments are still beautiful).
***
Remembering one of the previous conversations I had with T. He often started his day filled with complaints and picking out the details of his day he dislikes. Told him he doesn't realize how incredibly privileged he is and given how he is obsessive with perfecting his prayer before meals, told him a better prayer is developing an attitude of gratitude. Told him to practice thinking about at least three things he is thankful for when he gets up in the morning. Told him I am certain that the Higher Power would appreciate it more. I should listen to my own advise.
***
Here's to you shaking off negativity today. Look up, breathe and marvel at how despite everything you're still alive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.