Shinrin-Yoku

Phase 1 Day 24. Progress photo, reading, outdoor workout, two liters and a couple of tasks are done. Read about the Japanese concept of Shinrin-Yoku (forest bathing) which is often used as therapy for mental and spiritual issues. Did not know the term before but it is apparently what I have been doing almost daily. Tried doing a mindful walk and just noticing, soaking in nature's beauty. Grateful everyday to have access and time to appreciate a seemingly inexhaustible supply of wonders.
***
Yesterday's active recovery day was as always helpful as I wake up in a better mood/drive. Whenever I feel unmotivated, I remind myself of how incredibly privileged I am that I get to workout. According to Strava, today is Day 175. That is 175 days of showing up no matter what.
***
There is this statement/rhetorical question that Ryan Holiday posed in his book. What do we want more in life? It's not accomplishments rather it's moments when we feel like we are enough.
***
Here's to more presence, more clarity, more insight. Have a good one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.