mit out sound

By audioengineear

St. Augustine Lighthouse

I love lighthouses and I really wanted to see this one. We stopped to check it out on our way out of town and I payed the tourist fee to go up close.  I got a few good shots and I could have climbed up to the top. (you can see some people up there in this shot) This is a pretty tall lighthouse though and I was wearing flip flops. I've climbed lighthouse stairs in flip flops before and I wasn't about to do it again! It's just asking for trouble.

I shot this from a dock nearby where there were boat slips and a public launch.  We also saw some sea turtles swimming about the dock.  It was pretty cool.

Today we departed St. Augustine for our southernmost destination, New Smyrna Beach.  That's where our oldest will be living while she goes to school in Port Orange. It was nice to have a short drive today.  We unloaded the car, did some Target shopping for supplies and necessities and then headed to our hotel at the beach.

--Back Blip 2021--
11.22.21 - I can't believe how many photos I still have to go through from this trip. I'm quite happy with some that I've found though.

This was the day things went from kind of a vacation to reality as we started to realize we were going to leave her there in a couple of days. :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.