Connaught Water

Today was beautifully sunny although chilly and so we decided that I was well enough for a walk around Connaught Water.  There was a little too much movement on the water for good reflections but there was plenty of of bird life around to make up for that including the swan with his new mate.  His original partner was cruelly killed and her eggs taken last year after which it was so sad to see him alone and lonely.
Whilst walking we came across our neighbours T and J and were pleased to see that they were both well as an ambulance had called at their house a few days ago.  J confirmed that the paramedics were able to give her excellent treatment and she is now fine.
I took far too many photos to blip so will put the rest on my FB page, which will help pad out a very slim Epping Forest 2021 album!
Many thanks to those who have wished me better I'm now on the mend thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.