Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Creating a Cosy Atmosphere

November is catching up for lost time after smiling so much sun down on us for the first two weeks.
This week brings us dull grey skies, biting winds and, dare I say it, a feeling of snow!

This year I treated myself to a very pretty Aroma Diffuser called 'Forest'.  The design is of tree silhouettes and the colours change (or not) most beautifully. Yesterday, I put in a few drops of Pine essential oils and today I am using Orange aroma. The oils are pure and organic and not unhealthy to breathe in - quite the opposite.

I've been reading today 'Windy Poplars' by Canadian author Lucy Maud Montgomery, the author of Anne of Green Gables. I love this author's poetic description of things through the eyes of her heroine.  I've also started a new pattern of Christmas Rose coasters. They will be a gift.

I did actually hear on the weather forecast that snow is on the way towards the weekend. We shall see!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.