JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

At Charlottetown gravel pit.

I'm so fed up with sleeping the morning away that I put the alarm on last night.  Not too taxing an hour but I was up at eight and went off to Charlottetown gravel pit to walk and photograph while the sun was shining.  It was lovely. I only saw a couple and their dog and they were taking a different route.  Round the gravel pit is just the right distance for me and it was looking beautiful.  The water level is going down in places. It constantly changes so is full of interest.  Came home with lots of images all of which I thought were wonderful until I looked at them on the computer.  But I had such a good time taking them I'm not complaining.
Fed the birds and had my usual late breakfast. Remembered to go online and book a Christmas delivery slot at Sainsbury's.  Good to have that done.  It will be amended a few times I expect.  Cleaned the inside of the downstairs windows then began to process the mornings haul of photos.  This took forever as I seemed to be fault finding with everything.  I've decided to go back every morning for the next week and see if I can do better.  That is if I can get myself out of bed.  I do hope so.  My first Christmas card arrived.  Very early but it's from the States.  Sloe gin cakes arrived for Alison and Shonagh.  I'm seeing them next week.  We always used to have sloe gin on our shortest day walk and picnic.  I don't know if the group are doing it this year.  Wish I'd bought some for myself but there's still time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.