JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

The mornings are the sunniest just now but I am so reluctant to wake and get up I miss them. Once I dragged myself up today I went into the garden to photograph. It was more or less any old photo would do. Fed the birds and fell on the sofa.  That was going to be me for the day.  However by lunch time remorse crept in ever so slightly.  I began photographing the birds. Gave them some extra food as they'd scoffed the morning lot.  A robin appeared and for a moment I hoped it was Beaky. It wasn't. I don't think I'll see him again somehow so a new resident would be welcome.  Remembered I needed milk so set Roomba going downstairs, went to the Pillars then on to Strath where I walked along the Eden. I really need to do a bit more walking than I have been doing.  It's been an overcast and gloomy afternoon but there was a streak of light. Somewhere people were getting the last of the sun. Came home to tea and toast and watched a few episodes of Landward on the Iplayer.  It's a programme I like and I've a lot of catching up to do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.