JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Fatsia in sunshine.

Sunshine and a clear blue sky but bitingly cold. Andy was cleaning his car early on and I went over to ask him to do mine next weekend.  He's bought some spray on car wax and his car is looking great so he's keen to try it on mine. I wanted to pay him more but he wasn't having any and wants home made stollen instead. I'm not a great baker but there's no accounting for taste. 
After a photo session in the garden I stayed indoors. Not that it was warm there either. I've been experimenting with turning the heating down. Partly from the cost but more from the environmental  angle. Going down one degree was fine. I adjusted quickly.  Let some time pass and then went down another degree.  A bit chilly but I was giving myself time to adjust.  Today it was just too much so went to put the thermostat up and found I'd turned it down more than one degree last time by accident.  No wonder I was chilly. Now I'm feeling toasty and the heating is two degrees lower than I would normally have had it. 
Spent a lot of the afternoon on the sofa reading, checking my bank account and doing crosswords then went for a quick walk round the block in the dark.  November must be my laziest month. It's definitely my least favourite.  I have however, finished my calendars and ordered them so I made the Black Friday deadline at least.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.